Skip to content

Personal Infor

You want some personal information about me? Can’t get enough Coriolinus?

survey taken from

// series one – what’s your
– Name: corilinus
– Birthdate: January 26, 198~
– Birthplace: Washington DC
– Current Location: Worcester, MA
– Eye Color: Brown
– Hair Color: Brown
– Righty or Lefty: Right-handed
– Zodiac Sign: No idea. Never seemed relevant.

// series two – describe
– Your heritage: about 50% british-american, 50% french-canadian
– The shoes you wore yesterday: boots.
– Your hair: crewcut
– Your fears: personal failure, primarily
– Your perfect pizza: buffalo chicken
– One thing you’d like to achieve: a regular daily schedule that I stick to, to include exercise, schoolwork, and sleep.

// series three – what is
– Your most overused phrase on aim: …
– Your thoughts first waking up: curses! late again! (even when I’m not…)
– The first feature you notice in the opposite sex: build
– Your best physical feature: i’m told I have a nice smile. I don’t agree, but who am I to argue?
– Your bedtime: whenever I realize, “oh, shit! I have to be awake in n hours!”, with 3 < n < 8.
-- Your greatest accomplishment: being accepted into various prestigious groups and organizaitons.

// series four - you prefer
-- Pepsi or Coke: Coke. Actually, make that Dew, which is referred to around here as 'engineer fuel'.
-- McDonald's or Burger King: Burger King. McDonalds.
-- Single or group dates: I'd be happy enough to have a date at all.
-- Adidas or Nike: Neither of them have a strong line of heavy boots. Recently I've been wearing Magnum.
-- Lipton Ice Tea or Nestea: I actually can't remember which I prefer, though I know I have a preference. Lipton, maybe? That's the one with the snowman... and it's the brand of hot tea I buy.
-- Chocolate or vanilla: Chocolate
-- Cappuccino or coffee: Coffee, if pressed... but more often I drink hot tea.

// series five - do you
-- Smoke: no
-- Cuss: depends on whose company i'm keeping
-- Sing well: i'd like to think so, but i can't think of anybody who can confirm or deny.
-- Take a shower everyday: of course
-- Do you think you've been in love: no. in lust, sure... but not yet in love.
-- Want to go to college: I'm there now. It's a hard time, sometimes, but I'm sure I'll look back on it with longing after I get into the real world.
-- Liked high school: Not the particular one I went to... but I didn't get into the one I wanted to go to, and the other options were all worse. The friends I made there were nice enough.
-- Want to get married: eventually
-- Type w/ your fingers on the right keys: apparantly. I don't really think about typing, at this point... I kind of think into the computer, and the details get taken care of automatically.
-- Believe in yourself: If I didn't, would I have refrained from suicide?
-- Get motion sickness: not a bit
-- Think you're a health freak: hardly. can't stand most health food...
-- Get along with your parent(s): depends which one you're talking about
-- Like thunderstorms: mixed feelings. I love them personally, but they do all sorts of crazy things to my computer...
-- Play an instrument: I know the basics of at least five, but I can't play any of them well at the moment. I could get back into the hang of things in a month with any of them, I think...

// series six - in the past month, did/have you
-- Drank alcohol: yeah
-- Done a drug: no
-- Made Out: i wish.
-- Gone to the mall?: yes, but it was for one specific thing, and that's all I got! Honest! And maybe one or two other things I picked up that i just had to get...
-- Eaten an entire box of Oreos: no
-- Eaten sushi: no, though I had some pretty decent steak at a japanese place a week ago...
-- Been on stage: not this month
-- Been dumped: ::checks watch:: no, not this month
-- Gone skating: no. skiing, on the other hand...
-- Made homemade cookies: you must be kidding. the thought of me cooking should be making most of you shudder, at this point. If not, see two posts ago.
-- Been in love: no
-- Gone skinny dipping: that'd be a dubious decision at this time of year... though I have been swimming once or twice in the last week...
-- Dyed your hair: no
-- Stolen anything: no

// series seven - have you ever
-- Played a game that required removal of clothing?: no. came close, once or twice, but the other people there were either not drunk enough or a little too drunk.
-- If so, was it mixed company: of course! what sort of person do you think I am?
-- Been trashed or extremely intoxicated: two words... actually, one word, as the other one is my name... anyhow: tasmanian
-- Been caught "doing something": depends what sort of something
-- Been called a tease: no
-- Got beaten up: yes. it kind of sucked, not so much because of the pain, but more because I wasn't at all in control of what was happening to me.
-- Changed who you were to fit in: well, if a deliberate and thorough personality overhaul counts as changing myself... yes.

// series eight - the future
-- Are you hoping to be married: well, I want to have kids, and I want to raise them well... that usually implies marriage...
-- Numbers and Names of Children: heh. depends on the circumstances
-- Describe your Dream Wedding: one that I don't have to worry about until I'm walking down the aisle.
-- How do you want to die: it's not how I die that counts; it's the funeral: I want at least a four-star general there. Or maybe the President of the US. I suppose the Pope would do...
-- Where you want to go to college: WPI's a really cool place. I still wonder how I would have done if I had gone to the AF Academy, though...
-- What do you want to be when you grow up: pilot of combat aircraft for the USAF. Ideally, I'd like to get into space, but that depends on how well the space program progresses.
-- What country would you most like to visit: I want to spend at least one vacation in Japan; I've read far too much megatokyo to really want to go elsewhere.

// series nine – opposite sex
– Best eye color?: green
– Best hair color?: red
– Short or long hair?: long
– Best height: between 2 and 10 inches shorter than me.
– Best weight: so long as she’s reasonably trim for her height… I define ‘reasonably trim’ as ‘twice as plump as I am, but preferably less’.
– Best articles of clothing: got me
– Best first date location: I dunno. I try for the less usual places, in the hopes that it helps me stand out better in her mind…
– Best first kiss location: I would guess on the lips. That’s where my first kiss with any girl has always been…

// series ten – number of
– Number of girls I have kissed in my life: 2 outside the family
– Number of boys I have kissed: 0
– Number of drugs taken illegally: underage drinking I guess is an illegal drug… other than that, nothing. I wish I could say ‘underage drinking’ without the clear implication that I am a drunk, because I am not.
– Number of people I could trust with my life: You never really know until you put your trust in someone… I would guess something less than 10.
– Number of CDs that I own: many
– Number of piercings: 0
– Number of scars on my body: major ones, none. Minor ones depend on how you count them: does it count if you’ve injured the same place twice or more, re-scarring each time? what about scars that are still healing? I’ve got quite a few scrapes and cuts that each left a minor scar; too many for me to count right now, at least…
– Number of things in my past that I regret: It’s hard to say. Not many, but at least one.

RSS feed

Comments

No comments yet.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.